The University of North Carolina at Pembroke Faculty Senate Called Meeting - Agenda

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 3:30 p.m., 213 Chavis University Center

Sara Simmons, Chair Aaron Vandermeer, Secretary

Members of the Senate:

To 2017	To 2018	То 2019
ART Jonathan Maisonpierre	ART June Power	ART Aaron Vandermeer
EDN Joe Sciulli	EDN Carol Higy	EDN Heather Dial Sellers
LET Cynthia Miecznikowski	LET Jesse Peters	LET Enrique Porrua
NSM Tom Dooling	NSM Dennis McCracken	NSM Sally Vallabha
SBS Brooke Kelly	SBS Xinyan Shi	SBS Mitu Ashraf
At-Large Scott Hicks	At-Large Beverly Justice	At-Large Jose D'Arruda
At-Large David Nikkel	At-Large Cliff Mensah	At-Large Polina Chemishanova
At-Large Sara Simmons	At-Large David Young	At-Large John Parnell
Chancellor Robin G. Cummings		
Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Scott Billingsley		

Order of Business

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Adoption of Agenda
- D. Presentation from Dr. Scott Billingsley, Interim Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
 - 1. Overview of policies and procedures related to conferral of an honorary degree
 - a. http://www.uncp.edu/about-uncp/administration/policies-and-regulations/all-policies/pol-012501-honorary-degree-policy

E. Motion to go into CLOSED SESSION

- 1. Discussion of the recommendation of the Honorary Degree Committee to confer an honorary degree ("The Provost will present the recommendation of the Honorary Degree Committee to the Faculty Senate in executive session." POL 01.25.01 Honorary Degree Policy, 5. Decision-Making Process, section 5.1.2 The Faculty Senate Review)
- 2. Vote on recommendation
- F. Motion to return to OPEN SESSION
- G. Announcements
 - 1. Next meeting of the Faculty Senate: Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 3:30 p.m. in UC 213

2. Meeting of the General Faculty: Friday, May 5, 2017 at 1:30 p.m. in Moore Hall Auditorium

H. Adjournment