Faculty Development and Welfare Subcommittee October 19, 2017 UC 233

Agenda

Members: Ashley Allen (SBS to 2018), Don Beken (NSM to 2019), Calvina Ellerbe (SBS to 2019), Autumn Lauzon (LETT to 2019), Doug McBroom (NSM to 2018), Claudia Nickolson (EDUC to 2019), Angela Revels (AVC for Human Resources), Brandon Sanderson (ARTS to 2019), Robin Snead (LETT to 2018, Chair), Laura Staal (EDUC to 2018), Mark Tollefson (ARTS to 2018)

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes from September 14, 2017
- III. Adoption of Agenda
- IV. Report from the Chair
- V. Unfinished Business

Timing for declaration of major and other advising concerns, Derek Oxendine, Director Center for Student Success

- VI. New Business
 - A. Office hours policy
 - B. Email expectations statement
 - C. Practice of prayer/invocation at university events
 - D. Administration and faculty/staff relations
 - E. Status/rewards for Non-Tenure Track Faculty (Lecturers and Senior Lecturers)
- VII. Announcements
- VIII. Adjournment