Faculty Evaluation Review Subcommittee

Meeting Minutes December 1, 2015 Sampson 103

Members present: Larry Arnold (At-Large), Mitu Ashraf (Secretary, At-Large), Youngsuk Chae (LTRS) Shenika Jones (EDUC), Dennis McCracken (NSM), Libby Denny (Chair, SBS), June Power (ARTS)

Members absent: June Power

Recording Secretary: Mitu Ashraf

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chair Libby Denny at 3:30 p.m.

II. Approval of Minutes of the November 3, 2015, Meeting

The minutes of the November 3, 2015 meeting of the Faculty Evaluation Review Subcommittee were approved.

III. Approval of Agenda

Agenda approved as written.

IV. Report from the Chair

Chair, Libby Denny, mentioned that she presented her report at the FIAC.

VII. Old Business

The Committee reviewed the Post-Tenure Review document in great detail. Numerous changes were made to the document. Noteworthy changes included clarification of the documentary requirements for the portfolio submitted by the evaluatee, renaming of the forms needed to be filled out by the evaluators, and changes to the calendar of events. After a lengthy discussion, the Committee members voted in favor of the revised document. The vote count was 5-0-0.

The Committee also discussed the faculty-evaluation model. Due to the time constraints in the coming semester, Spring 2016, the Chair asked the Committee members to go through the Faculty Handbook related to the faculty-evaluation model and exchange comments/suggestions via e-mail.

VIII New Business

None

IX. Announcements

The next meeting will be held in Sampson 103 at 3:30 p.m. on January 2, 2016.

X. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by:

Mitu Ashraf Recording Secretary