August Meeting Minutes of the General Education Subcommittee

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

Kelly Charlton, SOC SCI (to 2016) Jeff Chaumba, ARTS AND SCIENCES Carl Danis, ARTS (to 2016) James Doyle, BUS/ECON (to 2016) Valjeaner Ford, EDUC (to 2017) Abigail Mann, HUM (to 2017)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS ABSENT:

Elizabeth Normandy, Office of Academic Affairs

GUESTS:

n/a

Thursday, August 27, 2015 at 3:30 p.m. James B. Chavis University Center Room 233

- I. The meeting was called to order in room 233 at 3:35 p.m.
- II. There was no formal agenda to approve.
- III. There were no minutes to approve.
- IV. There was no Chair's Report to receive.
- V. New Business.
 - a. Abigail Mann was elected Chair of the General Education Subcommittee by a vote of 5-0. James Doyle was elected Secretary of the General Education Subcommittee by a vote of 5-0.
- VI. The meeting was adjourned at 3:45 p.m.
- VII. Minutes respectfully submitted by James Doyle, September 4, 2015.