Subcommittee on Health, Safety, and Environment Sept. 11 2017 UC 208

AGENDA

Membership: Walter Lewallen, Lett (to 2019), Chair Ki Byung, (to 2019) Laura Hess (to 2019) Daren Nelson (to 2018) Misty Stone, Nursing (to 2018) David Young (to 2019) McDuffie Cummings, Chief of Police Michael Bullard, Safety Officer for Environmental Health and Safety Representative, Staff Council

I. Call to Order II. Approval of Minutes III. Approval of the Agenda IV. Report from the Chair

1. Review of the charge to the committee

VI. New Business

- 1. Election of the secretary—permanent for the year.
- 2. NC Promise: it is the senate's top priority this year to prepare the university for NC Promise we are asked to use your committee's expertise to study issues related to our committee charge and provide advice or other action items.

VII. Announcements VIII. Adjournment