UNC BOARD OF GOVERNORS AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING

1995

Dr. Bonnie Kelley Department of Biology

1996

Dr. Kathryn Rileigh

Department of Psychology & Counseling

1997

Dr. Harold Teague

Department of Chemistry and Physics

1998

Dr. David Eliades

Department of History

1999

Dr. Peter A Wish

Department of Chemistry and Physics

2000

Dr. Richard Vela

Department of English/Theatre & Language

2001

Dr. Shelby Stephenson

Department of English/Theatre & Language

2002

Dr. Paul A Flowers

Department of Chemistry and Physics

2003

Dr. Jeffery L Geller

Department of Philosophy and Religion

2004

Dr. Patricia Valenti

Department of English/Theatre & Language

2005

Dr. Nancy Barrineau

Department of English/Theatre & Language

2006

Dr. Robert W. Brown Department of History

2007

Dr. Jose D'Arruda

Department of Chemistry & Physics

2008

Dr. Mark Canada

Department of English/Theatre & Language

2009

Dr. Susan Cannata

Department of English/Theatre & Language

2010

Beth Maisonpierre

Department of Music

2011

Joseph Lakatos, J.D.

School of Business

2012

David Nikkel

Department of Philosophy & Religion

2013

Dr. Timothy M. Ritter

Department of Chemistry & Physics

2014

Dr. Weston Cook

Department of History

2015

Dr. Sivanadane Mandjiny

Department of Chemistry