The University of North Carolina at Pembroke Special Meeting of the Faculty Senate Agenda: Jointly called by Chancellor Cummings and Faculty Senate Chair Mann Friday, March 20, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.

Webex Link: https://uncp.webex.com/uncp/j.php?MTID=m4fe6fbba8dd5d5e8012c20b9cdd15944

Abigail Man, Chair Joseph Van Hassel, Secretary

Members of the Senate:

To 2021	То 2022
ART Mark Tollefsen	ART Laura Hess
CHS Shenika Jones	CHS TBA
EDN David Oxendine	EDN Gretchen Robinson
LET Wendy Miller	LET Robin Snead
NSM Benjamin Killian	NSM Bill Brandon
SBS Jack Spillan	SBS Victor Bahhouth
At-Large Cherry Beasley	
At-Large Susan Edkins	
At-Large David Young	
	ART Mark Tollefsen CHS Shenika Jones EDN David Oxendine LET Wendy Miller NSM Benjamin Killian SBS Jack Spillan At-Large Cherry Beasley At-Large Susan Edkins

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs David Ward

Order of Business

- I. Roll Call
- II. Approva of Agenda
- III. Item of Business: operations of faculty senate during as yet undefined time of special circumstances
 - a. Possible Paths of Action, subject to amendment via discussion:
 - i. We go forward with all committee and subcommittee meetings, at their regularly scheduled times, via webex, until the resumption of regular operations

- ii. We pare faculty business down to executive committee and faculty senate and delegate authority of standing committees and subcommittees to these bodies, as deemed appropriate
- iii. We delegate the advisory powers of the senate to the executive committee
- iv. We suspend all governance and rights of advice

IV. Adjournment