Graduate School

Graduate Academic Calendar

The Graduate School calendar will assist you with planning your schedule.

Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website. The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

 

Fall 2017 | Previous Calendars

Summer 2017

Summer I

Tue., May 23 Summer I Begins
Thurs., May 25 Last day to add/drop class in Summer I
Mon., May 29 Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)
Wed., June 21 Last day to withdraw from regular Summer I Classes (May 23 - June 27)
See below for additional graduate withdrawal deadlines
Tue., June 27 Summer I ends, Final exams
   

Summer II

Wed., June 28 Summer II Begins
Tue., July 4 Independence Day Holiday (University Closed)
Wed., July 5 Last day to drop/add Summer II courses
Thurs., July 27 Last day to withdraw from regular Summer II Classes (May 23 - August 2)
See below for additional graduate withdrawal deadlines
Wed., August 2 Summer II ends, Final Exams

Additional WithdrawalDeadlines

Course dates Withdrawal deadlines
May 8 – May 19 May 17 (CNS 5060)
May 8 – May 19 May 15 (RDG 5230 and RDG 5301)
May 23 – June 27 June 21 (regular Summer I courses)
May 8 – August 2 July 24 (CNS 6100, EDN 5120, EDN 5660)
May 23 – August 2 July 13 (NUR 5020, NUR 5220, NUR 5340)
June 28 – August 2 July 27 (regular Summer II courses)
Note: UNC Pembroke and The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar
 

 

2017 Fall

Sat, August 12 New Student Orientation
Wed, August 16 Fall Classes Begin
Tue, August 22 Last day to drop/add courses
Mon, September 4 Labor Day (University Closed)
Sat, September 16 Graduate Research and Writing Academy (8 a.m. through 12 p.m., Sampson Hall 134 & 136)
Fri, September 29 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8-week courses – form
Mon, October 2 Graduation Application for May 2018 deadline
Fri, October 6 Last day of first 8 week session
Mon, October 9 Second session 8-week courses begin
Wed, October 11 Last day to drop/add second session 8-week courses
Thurs-Sat, Oct 12-14 Fall Break
Wed-Thurs, Oct 18-19 Grad Finale (for students graduating Dec. 8)
Fri, October 20 Last day to withdraw from regular session courses
Mon, October 23 Registration begins for currently enrolled graduate students
Fri, November 17 Last day to withdraw from 15-week graduate courses – form
Tue, November 21 Last day to withdraw from second session 8-week courses – form
Wed, November 22 No classes
Thurs-Sat, Nov 23-25 Thanksgiving Holiday Break
Fri, December 1 Last day of classes
Mon-Fri, Dec 4-8 Final Exams
Friday, December 8 Commencement for the Graduate School--7:00 pm in the
GPAC, graduates line up at 6 pm in Auxiliary Gym
Graduate Students in the Accelerated MBA program will have different registration, drop/add and withdrawal dates. 
 

 

Previous Graduate Academic Calendar