Graduate School

Program Directors - Contact Information

Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) Program Directors listed in second table.

Art Education, K-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez
Locklear Hall, Rm 211
910-521-6407
ann.lopez@uncp.edu

Business Administration (M.B.A)

Mr. Nick Arena
Business Building, Rm 112
910-521-6259
nick.arena@uncp.edu

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.A.Ed.)

 

Dr. Ki Chae
Education Center,  Rm 344
910-521-6753
kibyung.chae@uncp.edu

Elementary Education, K-6 (M.A.Ed.)

Dr. Lisa Mitchell
Education Center, Rm 319
910-775-4412
Lisa.mitchell@uncp.edu

English Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 121
910-521-6624
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Rm 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Middle Grades Education, 6-9 (M.A.Ed.)

Middle Grades Program Director
Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

 

Specialty Area Advisors

Language Arts:  Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics:  Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Rm 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Science:  Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies:  Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Nursing (MSN)

Dr. Julie Harrison-Swartz
Health Sciences Building; Rm 315
910.775.4509
julie.harrison-swartz@uncp.edu

Physical Education, K-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Leah Fiorentino
Jones Athletic Center, Rm 1123
910-775-4354
leah.fiorentino@uncp.edu

Professional School Counseling (M.A.Ed.)

 

Dr. Shenika Jones
Education Center, Rm 345
910.521.6354
shenika.jones@uncp.edu

Public Administration (M.P.A.)

Dr. Joe West
Business Administration, Rm 207
910-775-4410
joe.west@uncp.edu

Reading Education, K-12 (M.A.Ed.)

Dr. Kimberly Dial Sellers
Education Center, Rm 311
910-521-6636
heather.sellers@uncp.edu

School Administration (M.S.A.)

Dr. Jeffrey Warren
Education Center,  Rm 346
910-775-4414
jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu

Science Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Social Work (M.S.W.)

 

 

Dr. Summer Woodside
Health Sciences Building, Rm 370
910-775-4085
summer.gainey@uncp.edu

 

Master of Arts in Teaching Program (M.A.T.)

Dr. Roger Ladd serves as the Program Director of MAT programs (contact information below). MAT students do not already have teaching licensure but earn credentials for undergraduate and master's level licensure as they complete their master's degree. Students in these programs primarily work with their content program director for advisement.

Art Education (K-12)

Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez
Locklear Hall, Room 211
910-521-6407
ann.lopez@uncp.edu

English Education (9-12)

Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics Education (9-12)

Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Rm 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Middle Grades Education (6-9)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon serves at the general Middle Grades Program Director.

Concentration Area Program Directors:

Language Arts:  Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics:  Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Rm 112
910-521-6293
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Science:  Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Science Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies:  Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Physical Education (K-12)

Dr. Leah Fiorentino
Jones Athletic Center, Rm 1123
910-775-4354
leah.fiorentino@uncp.edu

Science Education (9-12)

Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies Education (9-12)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu