American Indian Studies

Faculty & Staff

Mary Ann Jacobs
Dr. Mary Ann Jacobs (Lumbee)

Chair and Associate Professor
Email: mary.jacobs@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4262
Office: Old Main, Room 251

Office Hours: Fall 2017 TBA

Alesia Cummings
Alesia J. Cummings (Lumbee)

Administrative Support Associate and Web Information Coordinator 
Email: alesia.cummings@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6266
Office: Old Main, Room 207

Jane HaladayDr. Jane HaladaySafe Zone Safe Zone image

Associate Professor 
Email: haladayj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6485
Office: Old Main, Room 203
Office Hours: Fall 2017 TBA

 Linda Oxendine
Dr. Linda E. Oxendine (Lumbee)

Professor Emeritus
Email: linda.oxendine@uncp.edu

 

 
Michael Spivey
Dr. Michael Spivey

Associate Professor, Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: michael.spivey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6776
Office: Sampson, Room 210
Office Hours:  Fall 2017 TBA

Jay Vest
Dr. Jay Hansford C. Vest (Monacan)

Professor
Email: jay.vest@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6895
Office: Old Main, Room 225
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/vestj/                   

Office Hours: Fall 2017 TBA

Adjunct Instructors

Dr. Danielle Hiraldo
Dr. Danielle Hiraldo (Lumbee)

Assistant Professor
Email: danielle.hiraldo@uncp.edu
Office Hours: On-line

 

Maria Warren
Maria Warren, Esq.

Lecturer
Email: maria.warren@uncp.edu
Office Hours: On-line

 

 Safe Zone imageThis image denotes Safe Zone Education.