Art

Faculty & Staff

Carla RokesCarla Rokes, M.F.A.
Associate Professor and Chair

Email: rokes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4186
Office: Locklear Hall 206 
Area: Foundations & Drawing
Office Hours: Mon, Wed & Fri: Noon-2 p.m. or  by appointment
 Web Site 

 

 Joseph BegnaudJoseph Begnaud, M.F.A.
Associate Professor

Email: joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6405
Office: Locklear Hall 203
Area: Painting and Drawing
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m.,
Tues & Thurs 4:45 p.m.-6:00 p.m. or by appointment
Web Site 

 

Nicole Beverly Nicole Beverly, B.A.
 Office Manager/ 
 Web Information Coordinator (WIC) 

 Email: nicole.beverly@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6216  
 Office: Locklear Hall 207 

  

Jessica Dupuis

Jessica Dupuis, M.F.A.
Lecturer

 Email: jessica.dupuis@uncp.edu 
 Phone: 910.775.4044
 Office: Locklear Hall 214 
 Area: Ceramics      
 Office Hours: Mon-Thurs: 10-11 a.m., 1:45 p.m.-2:00 p.m. or by appointment      

 

Robert EppsRobert Epps, M.F.A.
Martha Beach Endowed Professor                                         

Email: robert.epps@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6811
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Animation 
Office Hours: Mon: 10 a.m-3p.m, Tues & Thurs: 10-11a.m., 3-5p.m. or by appointment
Web Site

 

Richard Gay, Ph.D.Richard Gay
Associate Professor & Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences 

Email: richard.gay@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4045
Office: Hickory Hall & Locklear Hall 205
Area: Art History
Office Hours: Mon-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m. by appointment
Web Site

 

JoAnn Hart

JoAnn Hart, M.F.A.
Part-time Lecturer

Email: joann.hart@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4205
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 9:45am-10:45am or by appointment 
Web Site

 

Ann Horton-LopezAnn Horton-Lopez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor &
Director Graduate Art Education

Email: ann.lopez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6407
Office: Locklear Hall 211
Area: Art Education - M.A. and M.A.T.
Office Hours:  Tues & Thurs: Noon-2 p.m and 4:45 p.m-5:30 p.m.
 or by appointment
Web Site

 

John Antoine Labadie, Ed.D.
Professor

Email: john.labadie@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6618
Office: Locklear Hall 112
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 8:00am-9:30am
or by appointment
Web Site

 

Margie Labadie

Margie Labadie, M.F.A.Safe Zone
Part-time Lecturer

Email: labadiem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4275
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 11-Noon or by appointment
Web Site


Naomi GrantNaomi Lifschitz-Grant, M.A.E, Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor & Coordinator of
Undergraduate Art Education

Email: naomi.lifschitz-grant@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5792
Office: Locklear Hall 212
Area: Art Education - B.A. in Arts: Art Education Licensure (K-12) Track
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 11:00am-1:30pm 
or by appointment
Web Site

 

Beata NiedzialkowskaBeata Niedzialkowska, Ph.D. 
Part-time Lecturer

Email: Niedzia@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6216  
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Art History 
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 2-3p.m. or by appointment
 

 

Nancy Palm

Nancy Palm, Ph.D
Assistant Professor & A.D. Gallery Director

Email: nancy.palm@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4264
Office: Locklear Hall 106
Area: Art History
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 9:00 a.m.-9:30 a.m., 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 
 or by appointment
Web Site

 

Colleen RingroseColleen Ringrose, M.F.A
Part-time Lecturer

Email: colleen.ringrose@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6216 
Office: Locklear Hall, room 202
Area: Art Appreciation, Elements of Design 
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 12:15 p.m.-12:30 p.m., 3:15 p.m.-3:30 p.m., 4:45 p.m.-5:00 p.m. 
or by appointment

 

Brandon SandersonBrandon Sanderson, M.F.A 
Associate Professor

Email: brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear Hall 213
Area: Drawing & Printmaking
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 2:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m., 5:15 p.m-6:15 p.m., 
Tues: 1:45 p.m.- 2:00 p.m., 4:45 p.m.-5:30 p.m. or by appointment
Locklear Hall 213, 101A, or 103A
Web Site 

 

Austin SheppardAustin Sheppard, M.F.A
Studio Technician    

Email: austin.sheppard@uncp.edu    
Phone: 910.775.4276   
Office: Locklear Hall 119    
Area: Studio Technician

 

Adam Walls

Adam Walls, M.F.A.
Associate Professor

Email: adam.walls@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6217
Office: Locklear Hall 201
Area: Sculpture
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 2:00-3:15 p.m. Thurs: 1:45-3:00 p.m. or by appointment
 Web Site

 

Cary WilsonCary Wilson, M.F.A.
Part-time Lecturer

Email: cary.wilson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4203
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 12:15-1:30pm or by appointment 
Web Site

Professor Emertius

Ralph Steeds

Ralph Steeds, M.F.A.

Professor Emertius - Printmaking
Email: ralph.steeds@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

Paul Van Zandt

Paul Van Zandt, M.F.A.

Professor Emeritus - Sculpture

Email: paul.vanzandt@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

 

Dr. Tulla Lightfoot

Dr. Tulla Lightfoot, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus-Art Education-Undergraduate

Email: tulla.lightfoot@uncp.edu

 

 

 

Safe Zone This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.