Biology

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Velinda WoriaxDr. Velinda Woriax

Professor and Chair
Email: velinda.woriax@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6567
Office: Oxendine 2211
Office Hours: M 10:00-11:00 AM, 12:30-1:00 PM, T 10:15-10:45 AM, W 10:00-11:00 AM, 12:30-1:00 PM, R by appt., and F 10:00-11:00 AM and 12:30-1:00 PM
Web Site

Tonya LocklearTonya Locklear

Administrative Assistant
Email: tonya.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6245
Office: Oxendine 2101

Andy Ash

Dr. Andrew N. Ash

Professor
Email: andy.ash@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6418
Office: Oxendine 2225
Office Hours: MTWRF 11:00 AM -12:00 PM
Web Site

Mary Ash

Mary Ash

Lecturer and Coordinator, Undergraduate Science Education 
Email:mary.ash@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4369
Office: Oxendine 2243
Office Hours: MTWRF 1:00-2:00 PM

Ben Bahr

Dr. Ben Bahr

William C. Friday Distinguished 
Professor of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry 
Email: bahr@uncp.edu
Alzheimer's Disease Research Lab (Alzheimer's Research Brochure
Phone: 910.775.4383
Fax: 910.775.4424 
Office: 126 Biotechnology Research and Training Ctr
Office Hours: MWF 11:00 AM -3:00 PM

Takisha Bullard

Takisha Bullard

Lab Manager
Email: takisha.bullard@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6413
Office: Oxendine 2214

Joanna Kinlaw Cole

Joanna Kinlaw Cole

RISE Program Coordinator
Email: joanna.cole@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4428
Office: Oxendine 2204

Bruce Ezell

Dr. Wm. Bruce Ezell, Jr.

Professor
Email: william.ezell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6421
Office: Oxendine 2215
Office Hours: MF 1:00-2:00 PM and T 9:00 AM -12:00 PM
Web Site

Dr. Claire GordyDr. Claire L. Gordy

Visiting Assistant Professor and SPIRE Postdoctoral Scholar (UNC at Chapel Hill)
Email: claire.gordy@uncp.edu
Office: Oxendine 2244A

 

Rita Hagevik

Dr. Rita Hagevik

Assistant Professor of Science Education, Director of Graduate , Programs in Science Education
Email: rita.hagevik@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6652
Office: Oxendine 2240
Office Hours: MTW 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Debby Hanmer

Dr. Debby Hanmer

Assistant Professor 
Email: deborah.hanmer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6744
Office: Oxendine 2233
Office Hours: MW 9:00-11:00 AM, T 1:30-3:00 PM, or by appt. 
Web site

Jonathon Hopper

Jonathan D. Hopper

Lecturer                     
Email: jonathan.hopper@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4049 
Office: Health Sciences Building 164   
Office Hours: MW 9:00-10:30 AM and RF 9:00-10:00AM

Leon Jernigan

Dr. Leon S. Jernigan, Jr.

Associate Professor
Email: leon.jernigan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6884
Office: Oxendine 2231
Office Hours: M by appt., TR 8:00-9:30 AM, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM, and W 10:00-11:00 AM
Web Site

Bonnie Kelley

Dr. Bonnie Kelley

Professor
Email: bonnie.kelley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6419
Office: Oxendine 2244A
Office Hours: TR 9:00-9:30 AM, T 11:00-11:30 AM, 
R 2:00-3:00 PM, and by appt. on W 
Web Site

Lisa Kelly

Dr. Lisa Kelly

Professor and Biology Web Manager

Email: lisa.kelly@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6377
Office: Oxendine 2221
Office Hours: MWF 10:05-11:05 AM, M 1:00-2:00 PM, and T 12:30-1:30 PM
Web Site

Harold Maxwell

Dr. Harold Maxwell

Professor
Email: david.maxwell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6422
Office: Health Sciences Bldg 163
Office Hours: MWF 10:00-11:00 AM and TR 10:30-11:30 AM
Web Site

Dennis McCracken

Dr. Dennis McCracken

Lecturer 
Email: dennis.mccracken@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6177
Office: Oxendine 2228
Office Hours: Health Sciences 165 -- M 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM; Health Sciences 2228 -- T 12:00-1:30 PM, W 3:00-5:30 PM, and R 3:30-5:30 PM
Web Site|

John McDonald

John O. McDonald, Sr.

Lecturer
Email: john.mcdonald@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6414
Office: Health Sciences Building 159
Office Hours: M 5:00-6:00 PM, TR 9:00-9:30 AM, 10:45 AM - 12:00 PM, and 1:45-2:00 PM
Web Site

David Morse

David Morse

Lecturer
Email: david.morse@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4040
Office: Oxendine 2229 
Office Hours: M 10:30-11:30 AM, TR 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, W 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM, and by appt. on F

Brandi Norman

Brandi Norman

Lecturer
Email: brandi.norman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4481
Office: Oxendine 2213
Office Hours: MWF 9:00-10:00 AM and MF 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Telisha Oxendine

Telisha Oxendine

Lab Manager
Email: telisha.oxendine@uncp.edu
Phone: 775.521.4297 
Office: Health Sciences Bldg 160/2110

Dr. Maria PereiraDr. Maria Pereira

Associate Professor
Email: maria.pereira@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6642
Office: Oxendine 2217
Office Hours: M 4:00-5:00 PM, T 1:00-2:00 PM,
W 9:00-10:00 AM, R 10:00-11:00 AM, and F 9:00-10:00 AM
Web Site

Robert Poage

Dr. Robert Poage

Associate Professor
Email: bob.poage@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5745
Office: Oxendine 2112B
Office Hours: TR 9:30-11:00 AM, W 9:00-10:30 AM, and by appt.

Dr. John Roe

Dr. John Roe

Assistant Professor
Email: john.roe@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4081 
Office: Oxendine 2227 
Office Hours: MF 9:00-11:00 AM and W 1:00-2:00 PM

Ms. Sonda RogersSonda Rogers

RISE/PURC Administrative Support Associate
Email:sonda.rogers@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4278
Office: Oxendine 2204