Chemistry and Physics

Faculty & Staff

Professors | Lecturers | Staff | Part-time Faculty


PROFESSORS

Sivanadane Mandjiny, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Area: Bioprocessing, Bioseparations, Protein Chemistry and Crystallization, and Extraction of toxic metals from water and waste water
Email: siva.mandjiny@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6608
Office: Oxendine 3101A
Ofice Hours (Fall 2014): M-F 10:00-11:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/mandjiny/

Jose Arruda

Jose'D'Arruda, Ph.D.

Pembroke Professor of Physics
Area: http:/Physics and Astronomy (Stastical Mechanics, Quantum Mechanics, and Classica Mechanics)
Email: jose.darruda@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6423
Office: Oxendine 3225
Office Hours (Fall 2014): TR 9:30-10:30, 12:30-1:30, W 1:30 - 2:30
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/jose/

Ben Bahr

Ben Bahr , Ph.D.

 

William C. Friday Distinguished 
Professor of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry 
Email: bahr@uncp.edu
Alzheimer's Disease Research Lab (Alzheimer's Research Brochure
Phone: 910.775.4383
Fax: 910.775.4424 
Office: 126 Biotechnology Research and Training Ctr

Bill Brandon

Bill Brandon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Area: Physics
Email: william.brandon@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4289
Office: Oxendine 3221

 

Rebecca Bullard-Dillard

Rebecca Bullard-Dillard, Ph.D.

Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
Email: rebecca.dillard@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4548
Office: Lindsay Administration 217

Office Hours: contact Gary Locklear at 6271 for appointment

Tom Dooling

Tom Dooling, Ph.D.

Professor
Area: Physics, Nuclear Physics
Email: tom.dooling@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6595
Office: Oxendine 3211
Office Hours (Fall 2014): MWF 11:00 - 12:00  
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/dooling/

Paul Flowers

Paul A. Flowers, Ph.D.

Professor
Area: Analytical Chemistry
Email: paul.flowers@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6424
Office: Oxendine 3221
Office Hours (Fall 2014): MWF 10:00-11:00, TR 1:00-2:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/paul/

Len Holmes

Len Holmes, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Area: Biochemistry, Bioprocessing, Fermentation Technology
Email: len.holmes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6650
Office: Biotechnology Center
Office Hours (Fall 2014): M-F 1:30-2:30

Mark McClure

Mark McClure, Ph.D.

Professor
Area: Inorganic Chemistry, NMR Spectroscopy
Email: mcclurem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5706
Office: Oxendine 3217
Office Hours (Fall 2014): M 4:15-5:15, TR 9:30-10:30, WF 1:30-2:30
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/mcclurem/

Tim Ritter

Timothy M. Ritter, Ph.D.

Professor
Area: Physics
Email: tim.ritter@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6320
Office: Oxendine 3219 
 Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/ritter/

Rachel Smith

Rachel Smith, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Area: Organic Chemistry
Email: rachel.smith@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6426
Office: Oxendine 3223
Office Hours (Fall 2014): MWF 9:00 -10:00,
TR 12:30 - 2:00

Meredith Storms

Meredith Storms, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Dean
Area: Chemistry
Email: meredith.storms@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6427
Office: Hickory Hall
Office Hours (Fall 2014): M-F 1:30-2:30

Roland Stout

Roland Stout, Ph.D.

Professor
Area: Physical Chemistry
Email: roland.stout@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6425
Office: Oxendine 3228
Office Hours (Fall 2014): MW 1:00 - 2:00,
 TR 9:30-11:30

Cornelia Tirla

Cornelia Tirla, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Area: Organic Chemistry
Email: cornelia.tirla@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5709
Office: Oxendine 3227
Office Hours (Fall 2014): MTRF 2:00-3:00, W 12:00-1:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/ctirla/

arrow up

Lecturers

Felicia Scott

Felicia B. Scott, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Area: General and Organic Chemistry
Email: felicia.scott@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6512
Office: Oxendine 3205
Office Hours (Fall 2014): M 9:00-10:00, W 9:00-12:00, F 11:00-12:00

Sally Vallabha

Sally Vallabha, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Area: Chemistry
Email: sally.vallabha@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4034
Office: Oxendine 3215
Office Hours:(Fall 2014) M 10:00-12:00, W 2:00-3:00, TR 11:00-12:00

arrow up

Staff

Hope Bullock

Hope Bullock

Administrative Support Associate
Email: hope.bullock@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6247
Office: Oxendine 3101

Carolyn Parsons

Carolyn Oxendine, B.S.

Research Operations Manager
Email: carolyn.parsons@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6197
Office: Oxendine 3204

arrow up

Part-time Faculty

Ken Brandt

Ken Brandt, M.Ed.

Lecturer
Area: Astronomy
Email: ken.brandt@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6247
Office: Oxendine 3206

Pamela Hedgpeth

Pamela Hedgpeth, M.Ed.

Lecturer
Area: Chemistry
Email: pamela.hedgpeth@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.374.8031
Office: Oxendine 3235

Harold Teague

Harold Teague, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus
Area: Chemistry
Office: Oxendine 3203

 

arrow up