English, Theatre & Foreign Languages

Faculty and Staff

Theatre Faculty

Holden Hansen

  Holden G. Hansen

   Professor
   M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin
   Email: holden.hansen@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6774
  
Office: Givens Performing Arts Center, 2nd Floor 
Office Hours:
Areas: Acting, Directing

 

Chet Jordan

  Chet Jordan

   Professor and Coordinator of Theatre
   Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
   Email: chet.jordan@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6289
  
Office: Givens Performing Arts Center 311
Office Hours:
Areas: Theatre and Speech
Profile

 

Holly Payne

  Holly Payne

   Lecturer and Costume Shop Manager
   M.F.A., University of Arkansas
   Email: holly.payne@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.775.6857
  
Office: Dial 151
Office Hours:
Areas: Costuming

 

Natalie Smith

  Natalie Smith

   Lecturer and Choreographer
   M.F.A., Academy of Art University
   Email: natalie.smith@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6754 
  
Office: Givens Performing Arts Center, 2nd floor; Jones 1180
Office Hours:
Areas: Costuming and Choreography  

 

Gary Tremblay

  Gary Tremblay

   Lecturer and Technical Director, Givens
   Performing Arts Center
   M.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University
   Email: gary.tremblay@uncp.edu
  
Phone: 910.521.6288  
Office Hours: By appointment
Office: Givens Performing Arts Center

 

David Underwood

  David Underwood

   Senior Lecturer and Designer/Production
   Manager, Givens Performing Art Center
   M.F.A., University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
   Email: david.underwood@uncp.edu
  
Phone: 910.521.6408
Office: Givens Performing Arts Center 310
Office Hours:
Area: Theater Technology
Profile