English, Theatre & Foreign Languages

Faculty and Staff

Theatre Faculty

 

Jonathan Drahos

 Jonathan Drahos Associate Professor and Director of Theatre
  M.F.A, University of Missouri
  Email: jonathan.drahos@uncp.edu
  Phone: 910.775.4584

 

Office: Givens Performing Arts Center 311
Office Hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 1:15-2:00, Tues/Thurs 8:00-9:00
Areas: Shakespearean Performance, Directing, Acting, Theatre History

 

Holden Hansen

  Holden G. Hansen

   Professor
   M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin
   Email: holden.hansen@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6774
  
Office: Givens Performing Arts Center, 2nd Floor 
Office Hours:  Mon/Wed/Fri 12:00-3:00, Tues/Thurs 12:30-1:30, and by appointment (hours are variable by week, please e-mail to confirm)
Areas: Acting, Directing

 

Holly Payne

  Holly Payne

   Lecturer and Costume Shop Manager
   M.F.A., University of Arkansas
   Email: holly.payne@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.775.4244
  
Office: Givens Performing Arts Center 211
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 12:00-3:00, Tues 1:00-3:00, Thurs 12:30-2:00
Areas: Costuming

 

Natalie Smith

  Natalie Smith

   Lecturer/Choreographer/Head Coach Spirit Squad
   M.F.A., Academy of Art University
   Email: natalie.smith@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6754 
  
Office: Jones 1196
Office Hours:  Mon 1:00-2:00, Wed 12:30-2:30, Thurs 10:30-12:30
Areas: Costuming and Choreography  

 

Gary Tremblay

  Gary Tremblay

   Lecturer and Technical Director, Givens
   Performing Arts Center
   M.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University
   Email: gary.tremblay@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6288 

Office: Givens Performing Arts Center 312
Office Hours: By appointment
Office: Givens Performing Arts Center

 

David Underwood

  David Underwood

   Senior Lecturer and Designer
   M.F.A., University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
   Email: david.underwood@uncp.edu
   Phone: 910.521.6408

Office: Givens Performing Arts Center 310
Office Hours:  Mon/Fri 11:15-1:10, Tues/Thurs 2:00-3:15
Area: Theater Technology & Design