Music

Faculty & Staff

Philosophy Statement

 

Timothy Altman

Timothy Altman
Chair, Associate Professor, Trumpet and Band
Website
Email: tim.altman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6403
Office: Moore Hall, Room 139

 

Ariel AlexanderAriel Alexander
Adjunct, Online Music Business
Website
Email: ariel.alexander@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140

 

Larry Arnold

Larry Arnold
Professor, Bass and Jazz
Website
Email: larry.arnold@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6404
Office: Moore Hall, Room 205

 

Valerie Austin

Valerie Austin
Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Music
Website
Email: valerie.austin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5704
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136 

 

Sarah Busman

Sarah Busman
Adjunct, Flute
Website

Email: sarah.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4426 
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: TR By appointment only

 

Cindy Campbell

Cindy Campbell
Administrative Support Associate
Email: cindy.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140

 

Mark Clark

Mark Clark
Technical Operations Manager 
Email: mark.clark@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.785.5463
Office: Moore Hall, Music Resource Center

 

Dan Davis

Dan Davis
Adjunct, Drumset
Website
Email: dan.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Wellons Suite A, Room 3
Office Hours: T By appointment only

 

Hal Davis

Hal Davis
Lecturer, Coordinator of the Musical Theatre Program
Website
Email: hal.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6881
Office: Moore Hall, Room 103 

 

Derek Day

Derek Day
Adjunct, Guitar
Website
Email: derek.day@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4150
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1 
Office Hours: TR By appointment only

 

Shannon French

Shannon French
Adjunct, Voice
Website
Email: shannon.french@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4179
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 2 
Office Hours: TWR By appointment only

 

Tomoko Galeano

Tomoko Galeano
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: tomoko.galeano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4189
Office: Moore Hall, Room 126

 

Patrick Herring

Patrick Herring
Adjunct, Bassoon
Website
Email: patrick.herring@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4284
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: TR By appointment only

 

Joanna Hersey

Joanna Hersey
Associate Professor, Low Brass
Website
Email: joanna.hersey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6402
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 104

 (This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

 

Meggan Hollis

Meggan Hollis
Administrative Support Specialist
Email: meggan.hollis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6882
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 125

 

Dr. Chad Horsley

Chad Horsley
Adjunct, Trombone
Website
Email: chad.horsley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 119 
Office Hours: R By appointment only

 

Jaeyoon Kim

Jaeyoon Kim
Associate Professor, Voice and Choir
Website
Email: kimj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4152
Office: Moore Hall, Room 110

 

Seung-Ah KimSeung-Ah Kim
Adjunct, Piano, Class Piano
Website
Email: seung.kim@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4153
Office: Moore Hall, Room 208 
Office Hours: M-F By appointment only

 

Lindsay Leach

Lindsay Leach
Adjunct
Website
Email: lindsay.leach@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4185
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: MW By appointment only

 

Beth Maisonpierre

Elizabeth Maisonpierre
Professor, Piano
Website
Email: beth.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6381
Office: Moore Hall, Room 203

 

Jon Maisonpierre

Jonathan Maisonpierre
Senior Lecturer, Piano
Website
Email: jonathan.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6593
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 207

 

Erin Matson

Erin Matson
Adjunct, Voice
Website
Email: erin.matson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours: TR By appointment only 

 

Deanne Renshaw

Deanne Renshaw
Adjunct, Oboe
Website
Email: deannerenshaw@nc.rr.com
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours: W By appointment only

 

Jose Rivera

Jose Rivera
Assistant Professor, Choral Music
Coordinator of the Music Education Program
Website
Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136 

 

Marty Spitzer

Marty Spitzer
Lecturer, Saxophone
Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
Website
Email: marty.spitzer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4094
Office: Moore Hall, Room 128 

 

Kevin Streich

Kevin Streich
Adjunct, Clarinet
Website
Email: kevin.streich@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4089
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours: MF By appointment only

 

Tracy Thomas

Tracy Thomas
Lecturer, Voice
Website
Email: tracy.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4384
Office: Moore Hall, Room 109
 

Aaron Vandermeer

Aaron Vandermeer
Lecturer, Jazz Studies and Music Business
Website
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6310
Office: Moore Hall, Room 118

Click HERE to schedule an appointment (in person or via teleconference).

 

Tracy Wiggins

Tracy Wiggins
Lecturer, Percussion
Website
Email: tracy.wiggins@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5705
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 107

 

Akemi Williams

Akemi Williams
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: akemi.williams@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4188
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 3