Philosophy and Religion

Faculty and Staff

David NikkelDr. David Nikkel   Safe Zone

Professor of Religion and Chair / Web Information Coordinator 

Email: david.nikkel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6892
Office: Sampson Building, Room 113 
Office Hours:  MWF 10:11:00, TR 11:00-12:15
Web Site

Daisy Long

Daisy Long 

Administrative Associate 

Email: mailto:daisy.long@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4467
Office: Sampson Building, Room 128

 

Dr. Jeffery GellerDr. Jeffery Geller

Professor of Philosophy

Email: jeffery.geller@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6460
Office: Sampson Building, Room 106
Office Hours:   TR 10:45, Also by Appt
Web Site

Dr. Mordechai Inbari

Dr. Mordechai Inbari

Associate Professor of Religion

E-mail: mordechai.inbari@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4418
Office: Sampson Building, Room 107
Office Hours: MWF 9:30-11:10

Publications

Dr. Sharon Mattila

Dr. Sharon Mattila

Associate Professor of Religion 

Email: sharon.mattila@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5729
Office: Sampson Building, Room 104 
Office Hours:  TR 12:55-1:55, MW 3:30-5:00

Web Site 

Melinda RosenbergDr. Melinda Rosenberg  Safe Zone

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Email: melinda.rosenberg@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6314
Office: Sampson Building, Room 108
Office Hours:

Web Site

Dr. Ray Sutherland

Dr. Ray Sutherland

Associate Professor of Religion

Email: ray.sutherland@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6461
Office:Sampson Building, Room 105
Office Hours: MWF 8:00-9:00, TR 9:15-10:15

Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Robert Bass, Ph.D. --- robert.bass@uncp.edu --- 478-238-3944

T. Ryan Jackson, Ph.D ---trjackson@cantabgold.net --- 919-896-2860

Ronald Loftis, D.Min. --- ronald.loftis@uncp.edu --- ext. (521)6456; 910-483-7648; Office: Sampson Building, Room 144
Office Hours:

Glenda Pope, M.Div. ---glenda.pope@uncp.edu --- Office: Sampson Building 144, 910-521-6376, 910-439-4191
Office Hours:  MW 8:30-9:00, Also by Appt

Susan Ulrich, M.Div. --- susan.ulrich@uncp.edu --- ext. (775)4420; 910-446- 9336; Office: Sampson Building, Room 144
Office Hours:  MWF 9:00-10:00

Emeritus Faculty

Merrill P. Miller, Emeritus Professor of Religion-- merrill.miller@uncp.edu  
UNCP Service, 1989-2008; Ph.D., Columbia University