Philosophy and Religion

Faculty and Staff

Dr. David Nikkel

Dr. David Nikkel

Professor of Religion and Chair / Web Information Coordinator 

Email: david.nikkel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6892
Office: Sampson Building, Room 113 
Office Hours: MWF 11 a.m. - 12 noon; TR 10-11 a.m.

Web Site

Daisy Long

Daisy Long 

Administrative Associate 

Email: mailto:daisy.long@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4467
Office: Sampson Building, Room 128

Dr. Jeffery GellerDr. Jeffery Geller

Professor of Philosophy

Email: jeffery.geller@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6460
Office: Sampson Building, Room 106
Office Hours: MWF 9:30-11a.m., 2:15-3:30 p.m.;
TR 10:45-11:45 a.m
Web Site

Dr. Mordechai Inbari

Dr. Mordechai Inbari

Assistant Professor of Religion

E-mail: mordechai.inbari@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4418
Office: Sampson Building, Room 107
Office Hours: MWF 11:20 a.m. - 12:20 p.m., 
2:20-3:20 p.m. 
Web Site

Dr. Sharon Mattila

Dr. Sharon Mattila

Assistant Professor of Religion 

Email: sharon.mattila@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5729
Office: Sampson Building, Room 104 
Office Hours: TR 1:00-2:00, 3:20-4:50 p.m.
W 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Web Site 

Dr. Melinda Rosenberg

Dr. Melinda Rosenberg

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Email: melinda.rosenberg@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6314
Office: Sampson Building, Room 108
Office Hours: MWF 10:00 a.m. - 12:20 p.m.
Web Site

Dr. Ray Sutherland

Dr. Ray Sutherland

Associate Professor of Religion

Email: ray.sutherland@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6461
Office:Sampson Building, Room 105
Office Hours: MWF 8-9 a.m.; TR 9:15-10:15 a.m.

Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Robert Bass, Ph.D. --- robert.bass@uncp.edu --- 478-238-3944

T. Ryan Jackson, Ph.D ---trjackson@cantabgold.net --- 919-896-2860

Ronald Loftis, D.Min. --- ronald.loftis@uncp.edu --- ext. (521)6456; 910-483-7648; Office: Sampson Building, Room 144
Office Hours: TR 9:00-9:30 a.m., 11:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. 

Glenda Pope, M.Div. ---glenda.pope@uncp.edu --- 910-334-1352
Office Hours: MW 10:00-11:00 a.m.

Susan Ulrich, M.Div. --- susan.ulrich@uncp.edu --- ext. (775)4420; 910-446- 9336; Office: Sampson Building, Room 144
Office Hours: MWF 9:00-10:00 a.m.; 
TR 10:10-10:45 a.m., 12:15- 12:45 p.m.

Emeritus Faculty

Merrill P. Miller, Emeritus Professor of Religion-- merrill.miller@uncp.edu UNCP Service, 1989-2008; Ph.D., Columbia University