Political Science and Public Administration

Faculty and Staff

 Dr. Emily Neff-SharumInterpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response Team

Department Chair and Associate Professor
Email: emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4409
Office: Oxendine 1309
Office Hours: by appointment
Web Site

 

William AlbrechtDr. William G. Albrecht

Associate Professor
Email: william.albrecht@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6822
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 208
Office hours:
 

Dr. Gary Anderson

Assistant Professor
Email: gary.anderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4282
Office: Oxendine Science Building, Room 1311
Office hours:

Web Site
 

Daniel BarbeeDr. Daniel G. Barbee

Professor
Email: daniel.barbee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6215
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 216
Office Hours: 
Web Site  

 

Melissa Buice

Assistant Professor
Email: melissa.buice@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6267
Office: Oxendine Science Building, Room 1320C

Web Site

 

Kirill BuminDr. Kirill Bumin

Associate Professor and Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
Email: kirill.bumin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6603
Office: 128 Lindsay Hall
 Office Hours: MW 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Dr. Tracy Cooper

Assistant Professor
Email: tracy.cooper@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6386
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 213
Office Hours:
Web Site

 

Amelia L. Elk

Administrative Support Associate, Political Science and MPA Program, Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: amelia.elk@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6637
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 215

 

 

Kevin FreemanDr. Kevin S. Freeman

Associate Professor Safe Zone
Email: kevin.freeman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6447
Office: Oxendine 1307
Office Hours:
Web Site

 

Carole GrahamCarole Graham

Assistant Professor and Pre-Law Advisor
Undergraduate Advisement Coordinator PS
Office: Oxendine Science Building, Room 1305 
Email: carole.graham@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5788  Fax: 910.521.6446
Office Hours: 
Web Site 

 

Mark MilewiczDr. Mark Milewicz

Dean, Esther G. Maynor Honors College
Professor of Political Science 
Email: mark.milewicz@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6630
Location: Hickory Hall  
Web Site

 

Elizabeth NormandyDr. Elizabeth Normandy

Professor and Associate Vice Chancellor of Planning and Accreditation
Email:elizabeth.normandy@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6180
Location: Lumbee Hall 442

Web Site

 

Robert SchneiderDr. Robert O. Schneider

Professor
Email: robert.schneider@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6445
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 206
Office Hours:
Web Site 

 

Dr. David WardDr. David Ward

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Email: david.ward@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6211
Location: Lumbee Hall

 

 

  

Dr. Joe F. WestDr. Joe F. West

Assistant Professor and MPA Director
Email: joe.west@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4410
Office: BA Building, Room 217
Office Hours: By appointment Only: T, W, Th, 10:00-12:00 and Online Office Hours: Weekdays, 8:00am-6:00pm
Web Site

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Dr. Mark Martz

Email:  mark.martz@uncp.edu
Phone: 602.364.2586
Office Hours: On-line

 

Catelin M. Jones-May

Email: catelin.jones-may@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6604
Office: Oxendine Science Building, 1320B
Office Hours: On-line and by appointment during summer

 

 

 Safe Zone EducationThis image denotes Safe Zone Education.

Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response TeamThis image denotes persons on the Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response Team.