PURC Center

PURC Council


Ryan Anderson

Director of Pembroke Undergraduate Research and Creativity Center

Dr. Ryan Anderson, Associate Professor
Department of History
Email: ryan.anderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4263
Office: Dial 211


Dr. Teagan Decker, Assistant Dean
Esther G. Maynor Honors College
Associate Professor, Department of English and Theater
Email: teagan.decker@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6437
Office: Hickory Hall

Michele Fazio

Dr. Michele Fazio, Associate Professor
Department of English and Theater
Email: michele.fazio@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4371 
Office: Dial 113


Dr. Sonali Jain, Assistant Professor 
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: sjain@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6474
Office: 219 Sampson


Dr. Zhixin "Richard" KangAssociate Professor
School of Business
Email: zhixin.kang@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4368
Office: Business Administration, Room 212


Dr. Jose Rivera, Associate Professor 
Department of Music

Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136


Dr. Conner Sandefur, Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Email: conner.sandefur@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6870
Office: Oxendine 2230 


Brandon Sanderson

Prof. Brandon Sanderson, Associate Professor
Department of Art
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear 213


Dr. Maria SantistebanDr. Maria S. Santisteban, Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Email: maria.santisteban@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4274
Office: Oxendine 2232 


Dr. Cornelia Tirla, Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Email: cornelia.tirla@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.522.5709
Office: Oxendine 3227