News & Events
News & Events
UNCP Home News & Events
  • A
  • A

News & Events

April 7, 2017 |

Dr. David Ward will become the next provost and vice chancellor for Academic Affairs at The University of North Carolina at Pembroke.

April 21, 2017 |

Natural BreedenPEMBROKE, N.C. – Natural Breeden, a graduate student at The University of North Carolina at Pembroke, has been named a member of Campus Compact’s 2017 class of Newman Civic Fellows.

March 7, 2017 |


Today is a special anniversary for The University of North Carolina at Pembroke as we celebrate 130 years of changing lives through education.

On March 7, 1887, the North Carolina General Assembly chartered the Croatan Normal School to educate teachers who would then educate American Indian children. We owe a debt of gratitude to the seven original founding fathers who understood the power, the potential, and the promise of education. And, we look forward as UNCP

March 8, 2017 |

The inaugural #BraveNation Powwow and Gathering (BNPG) will be held Saturday, March 18 in the gym of the English E. Jones Athletic Center at The University of North Carolina at Pembroke. 

Everyone is invited to join the #BraveNation as we celebrate the rich history and culture of America’s Indigenous peoples. The powwow and gathering features competition dancing, an alumni reception, and recruitment activities for American Indian high school students. 

This is an alcohol and drug-

February 20, 2017 |

As a state senator, David Weinstein made it a key focus of his personal legislative mission to work to solidify the future of his university, The University of North Carolina at Pembroke.


Subscribe to News