Beginning with the Fall Semester, 1994, North Carolina Immunization Law G.S. 130A-152 through 130A-157 requires that every student enrolled at The University of North Carolina at Pembroke shall furnish on the Health Form proof of the immunizations described below. Students who do not have a complete immunization record on file when beginning classes will have 30 days to obtain the required immunizations. Students who are not in compliance within 30 days of the first day of class will be administratively withdrawn from classes.
The statute applies to all students except the following: Students registered only in off-campus courses; Students attending night or weekend classes only; Students taking a course load of four credit hours or less and residing off campus.
IMMUNIZATIONS REQUIRED PURSUANT TO NC STATE LAW
Students 17 years of age or younger (REQUIRED):
Students born in 1957 or later and 18 years of age or older (REQUIRED):
Students born prior to 1957 (REQUIRED):
Student Health Forms may be obtained from the Admissions Office or Student Health Services. Questions should be directed to Student Health Services, The University of North Carolina at Pembroke, P.O. Box 1510, Pembroke, NC 28372-1510. Completion of the Report of Medical History and Family and Personal Health History and Immunizations is required for students enrolled for 5 or more credit hours.
Completion of the Report of Medical History and Family and Personal Health History is required for students enrolled in 1-4 credit hours, OR only night courses, OR only summer session(s), OR only off-campus courses OR only weekends.
Updated: Thursday, January 17, 2013
© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 800.949.UNCP (8627) • 910.521.6000